top of page

Become a Member of the 
Republican Executive Committee!

The Republican Party of Miami Dade County's Executive Committee is comprised of 160 elected members representing 40 districts throughout the county. Each District is represented by two (2) Committeemen and two (2) Committeewomen, along with two (2) alternate Committeemen and two (2) Alternate Committeewomen. The purpose and responsibility of the Committee is to promote the Republican Party at a local level through community outreach efforts. 

In the event no county committeeman or committeewoman is elected or a vacancy occurs, the vacancy  shall be filled by a majority vote of those present at a meeting of the County Executive Committee. Such vacancy shall be filled by a qualified member of the Republican Party (Must be a registered Republican for 365 prior to seeking nomination as a candidate) residing in the district where the vacancy occurred and for the unexpired portion. ​

Become an Executive Committeeman or Committeewoman!

Individuals looking to become REC Executive Committeemen or Committeewomen must be registered Republicans for no less than one (1) year prior to qualifying.


Forms can be obtained from the county elections department and MUST be submitted to the Miami Dade County Department of Elections no later than ten (10) days before a scheduled Executive Committee Meeting.


The Republican Party of Miami Dade's membership committee may also provide assistance. Please download and complete the membership questionnaire and send a completed copy to

Republican Executive Committee Meetings

The Republican Executive Committee of the Republican Party of Miami-Dade County meets regularly, pursuant to the Constitution of the REC. Meeting notices are emailed at least 10 days prior to each meeting. For more information on meeting times, please join our mailing list or contact our office

Meetings are regularly held at:

Renaissance Ballrooms
5910 SW 8th Street
Miami, Florida 33144


Campaign Activity Committee

Chairman: Kevin Cooper 

Phone: 786-853-6555 


Membership Committee

Chairman: Maria Wadsworth 

Phone: 305-299-8840 


Club Relations Committee

Chairman: Harry Hoffman 


Rules-Procedures Committee



Events-Fundraising Committee





bottom of page