top of page


The Republican Party of Miami-Dade County is led by the Republican Executive Committee that is made up of active Republicans elected by their communities to a four-year term. The Executive Committee is the crucial mechanism to administer the Republican message at the grassroots level. We have members from every possible background and from every community in Miami-Dade working together to get out the vote and elect Republicans. The Republican Executive Committee meets once a month and members are responsible for voting on local party affairs, aiding in the successful election of Republicans in the county, and expanding our community outreach. 




Chairman Alex Rizo was elected in 2022 without opposition and was unanimously elected by Party membership. Rizo also serves as a Republican Member of the Florida House of Representatives. First elected in 2020, he was subsequently re-elected in 2022. Rizo co-founded the Hialeah-Miami Lakes Republican Club and previously served as Vice Chair of Miami-Dade County Community Council 5. Prior to politics, Rizo worked as an educator and served as Assistant Principal at Hialeah Middle, Lawton Chiles Middle, & American High School. He is a father of two boys, Anthony (23) and Michael (22).



Vice Chairman Kevin Cooper is a Republican Executive Committeeman (REC) from Aventura, FL. Elected to the REC in 2016, he was subsequently re-elected in 2020. In 2022, Cooper served as the Party’s Campaign Director and help lead the effort to flip Miami-Dade County Red! Cooper formerly worked for Gov. DeSantis' 2018 campaign, and was a delegate to the 2016 and 2020 GOP National Conventions. Cooper received his Juris Doctorate from Nova Southeastern University and a Bachelors in Political Science, Cum Laude from Florida International University. Cooper can be reached via email at



Treasurer Annette Hernandez serves as an Executive Committeewoman and was elected Treasurer in 2020. She is a longtime member of the Party and has been a crucial element to many Party events and objectives. First elected in 2020, she was subsequently re-elected for a second term in 2022. 


Recording Secretary

Secretary Max Losner is fifth-generation Floridian, hailing from Homestead, Florida. Losner’s heritage is engrained in the South Miami-Dade community, coming from a family long-involved in local politics and community activism. Losner has a Bachelor degree from the University of Central Florida with a minor in Political Science, where he graduated cum laude. Elected in 2020, Losner was re-elected for a second term.


Alex Diaz De La Portilla

State Committeeman

Commissioner Alex Díaz de la Portilla serves as the City of Miami Commissioner for District One representing Flagami, Allapattah, and parts of Little Havana.  As a City Commissioner, Diaz de la Portilla has championed an improved quality of life for the residents of District One through investments in infrastructure, parks, and cleanliness.  Diaz de la Portilla has also been a strong advocate for more employment opportunities and a steady recovery from the effects of the Coronavirus pandemic.



State Committeewoman

A staunch Republican since the early 1970s, Liliana Ros is perhaps the most recognizable face of the Miami Dade GOP. An immigrant from Cuba, Liliana has fought tirelessly to make sure that the horrors of communism her family faced in Cuba would never see the light of day in the United States. Ros has played integral roles in every major election in Miami Dade County since before Pres. Reagan. First elected in 1992, Ros has easily won re-election since.


The Republican Party is energized to lead a turnaround from the failed policies of President Joe Biden, and this platform provides a thorough look at how we will restore prosperity and security to our country.

bottom of page