The 2020 Republican National Convention will be an event in which delegates of the United States Republican Party will select the party's nominees for president and vice president. The convention will be held from August 24 to 27, 2020, at the Spectrum Center in Charlotte, North Carolina. The base number of pledged delegates that are allocated to each of the 50 states is 10 at-large delegates, plus 3 district delegates for each congressional district. 

If you would like to be considered to become a delegate to the RNC Convention, please be sure to fill out the required convention delegate qualifying form.


The delegate qualifying form can be found here: www.florida.gop/delegates.


Also, on that page you will find:

  • Dates of the delegate selection caucuses

  • The Republican National Convention Delegate Qualifying Form

  • Instructive Materials for the Election of Delegates & Alternate Delegates

  • RPOF Rule 10: Selection of Delegates & Alt. Delegates to the Republican National Convention

  • RNC Rule 14 (membership in the convention)